How, what, where? :/

Guest Leon1970

Guest Leon1970

Hi all,

As you can probably tell from the subject, bit of a noob here. I'm not that great, well actually, I'm really bad when it comes to xml coding and understanding plugins etc etc.

The problem that I have is when I created the following two themes:

http://smartphone.modaco.com/viewtopic.php?t=107903

http://smartphone.modaco.com/viewtopic.php?t=104989

...the home screen shows the icon plugin bar at the top. Though the moment I move to a different screen (shown in the animated gif at the above two links), the icon bar disappears.

Can anyone please tell me how I can make the icon bar remain no matter what screen I'm on?

I hope that makes sense.

Many thanks all :)

Guest scott2eyes

The problem is to do with the way the homescreen works...

You could put a 20 pixel high iconbar between each plugin- the problem with that is that it looks fine when scrolling down, but when scrolling up again the iconbar will flip to the bottom of the screen...

I'm afraid I don't know of any decent ways of working around this one.

:)

Guest Leon1970

Thanks for your reply scott2eyes.

I know the Smart XP theme by Jay-z2K has the icon bar on every page and seems to be fine which ever you scroll.

I'll guess I'll send the author and email and see if I can use his template, bit of a shortcut I know.

Still, would be nice to know which part of that template actually does that funky thing.

If anyone does happen to know, please reply :)

Many thanks.

Guest scott2eyes

Annoyingly, I've got an awkward firewall that blocks certain .cab and .hme files, so I can't download the Smart XP theme on my computer, and my phone won't download .hme files...

Could someone post the home.XML file so i can check out how it works?

Guest Leon1970

Not sure if Jay-z2K would appreciate if I pasted in his work without his permission for all to see.

I've uploaded the xml in a zip file if that helps?

Hope so.