hey awarner: what is the deal????

Guest dapunk2

Guest dapunk2

okay so let me being by saying that i made an attempt to pm you about this issue but apprarently you do not allow that as when i tried i was told i was not authorized to pm you. i am a new member to this forum and i am very new to smartphones and the mpx200. i have owned mine for less than 2 weeks.

i have been looking for software to enhance my device and have come up short regarding any forms of mms clients. so i searched around to see what others were doing about this glaring absence and could not find much on the topic. so then i found out about jmms and contacted jaytu software company to see if i can buy a copy of jmms for my smartphone. unfortunately they dont sell to end users.

then i attempt to turn to the modaco forum. i very discreetly post a topic to inquire further about the possibilities for obtaining an mms client, and i specifically look for people with the orange mpx200. i then use pm, as not to blatantly ignore forum rules, and then YOU WARN ME AND TAKE AWAY MY ABILITY TO PM???

i completely understand your concern for copywrited material, and would not have a problem respecting this forums boundaries. but a WARNING is just that, telling a new person that a specific request is not condoned. taking away a very important part of the forum functions, and not allowing me to respond to your decision is uncalled for!

i have had to spend time to now create this account just to communicate with you about my concerns. in the future you should consider some level of mutual respect to make an effort to allow a user, like myself, to respond and acept your terms. i would like to use my previous account and have pm capability again.

i came to this forum looking for information and to provide information to the smartphone community. i will certainly not be the last person to be a "newb" and i am concerned at how strident your warning actions are.