media player on c500 has "tss" sound every 10 secs

Guest joelb69

im completely new to this so please bare with me, my media player on my c500 seems to make a slight tinny hissing noise that lasts a fraction of a second about every 13 secs, i didnt notice it when i first had it but its really annoying me now whenever i want to listen to an mp3. should i just reset the device and hope for the best?

well it looks like resetting the device doesnt work, and i doubt its the headphones. This is a real shame because i bought this phone for its mp3 playback and once youve noticed the noise it kinda ruins the music. I suppose the Q is: Is it happening on EVERY C500 and other ppl just cant hear it (yet) or is it just a few dodgy handsets. looks like a memory upgrade, a new pair of decent headphones and a jack converter will have to wait untill this is sorted out! :x ](*,)

Guest Exploited

I didn't notice them at first, don't have a memory-card yet so I didn't really play much music on it so far, but I've been testing and listening for it and, yes...the tssk is clearly there every 13-14 seconds...and I'm playing WMA's!!!

THe questions are: Do all SPV C500's have this bug? Is it truly file-format independent? Is it just Media Player or are all applications affected? Will it be resolved in the expected (and highly anticipated) software-update?

Had my c500 a week and play MP3's fine no abnormal noises and touch wood no dust under screen cover and phone spends time in my pocket. I'm playing MP3's from a 256MB mini SD card and plan to get a 1GB as soon as they are out. I have ordered a 2.5mm to 3.5mm adaptor enabling me to use standard headphones. I am toying with the idea of buying an FM transmitter to play MP3's through any FM radio, then I can sell my Ipod because my c500 can take it's place. :)

The phone is great but the handsfree is absolutely crap or I have strange lugs because the ear pieces keep falling out.

Guest midnight