MPX220 and Orange !!

Guest benjytrainer

Guest benjytrainer

Hello all

Again, similar along the lines of comments made by other posters, but this evening I got wound up and called Orange. The first CS person I spoke to said I must mean the MPXM2000 ( nice new model ....! ), to which I re-stated the handset model number.

Eventually I spoke to a supervisor who said that the handset was not in review, and that therefore means it's not coming out. She then said she didn't know what was happening, but, that her word was final - comedy!

So, I've asked for them simply to give the review team a call and just get a simple yes/no on release - we're all happy to wait if it's coming, but if not, then at least we should know, and be able to go and make other handset purchases ...

Apparently I am going to get this call back within a week, but we'll see ...

Anyhow I have other options ...

I work in the industry, and know people at Orange - I am sure one of them could probably find out what on earth is going on. I spoke to my mate at Moto, and he said he didn't know why they weren't releasing it, and that they've had 220's lying around for ages !

Ultimately if anyone has more direct links in to Orange, surely between the people on the forum we can find out what is going on - I am not interested in this info for any other reason that to decide whether I go for that device and stay with Orange - and that's it. The longer this device is not available, the faster it is dating. It won't be forever before something comes along that superceeds it ...

benj

Guest blackhorse

All i know is the handset was in review about 6 weeks ago, with an expected Jan launch.

Since then the handset is not showing on scholar as in review. Cant say anymore im afraid

Guest flashflash