Just got my new MDa and would like some advice

Guest gazza1000

Guest gazza1000

I am not a total noob but would like to know what changes have been made between roms?

I have the T-Mobile 1.01 and see that there is a 1.11 Qtek are there any befits upgrading and how and where can I get the rom.

If I do change how do I get back the T- Mobile settings

Is there anyother way of getting GPRS without using T-Mobile as the rip you off

Whats the best clear case to get, I need somthing to look after my new toy.

I am reading the other posts right that you can mod a JAM (MDA) to have 128MB ROM!!

By the way the MDA has got to be the best phone I have used so far!!

Thanks for your help in advance

Guest £50 Scent
I am not a total noob but would like to know what changes have been made between roms?

I have the T-Mobile 1.01 and see that there is a 1.11 Qtek are there any befits upgrading and how and where can I get the rom.

If I do change how do I get back the T- Mobile settings

Is there anyother way of getting GPRS without using T-Mobile as the rip you off

Whats the best clear case to get,  I need somthing to look after my new toy.

I am reading the other posts right that you can mod a JAM (MDA) to have 128MB ROM!!

By the way the MDA has got to be the best phone I have used so far!!

Thanks for your help in advance

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

basically, the rom revisions provide increased compatibillity/stabillity/functionallity to the device. i can't be bothered to look but generally updates between roms are usually listed, if you log on to the relevent sites and forums and search about a bit the info will be there somewhere (probably).