Help with 1.43 ROM upgrade

Guest Nashcom

Guest Nashcom

Hi all,

I followed the instructions on the Moto website to upgrade my MPX220 to the 1.43 ROM. When I do this it tells me that there are no updates available. I am new to this, can someone tell me if I am running the latest version? I don't see how I am. This is the black european version (unlocked/nonbranded). Under "about" here is the information I have on the phone:

Windows Mobile 2003 second edition

version 4.21.1088 (build 14326.1.2.0)

radio version 1.00

ROM Update Versions:

Operator: 0.40.6032.0

Manufacturer: 1.280.0.0

Microsoft: 4.21.14326.0

Language: 0.230.16.0

File System: 4.21.14326.0

Am I missing something here? I can't see how I am running the most current version. Particularly since I have many of the issues assosiated with older versions of the ROM that I have read on this site (slow pick up, bad or low sound etc.). Is the updater malfunctioning? Is my brain malfunctioning? :) Am I running the most current version now? :shock: Thanks for the help, Nash

The reason I am assuming that this is not the updated version is that this application (Picsel Viewer) is not on my phone. All I have is a file manager which will open ahh.. nothing.

Integrated viewer for Microsoft Office documents (Picsel Viewer)

The MPx220 comes with built-in support for the viewing of Microsoft Office based files (i.e. Word/Excel/PowerPoint) and Adobe Acrobat PDF-formatted documents – provided through the Picsel Viewer application.

mpx220.jpg

Edited by Nashcom

Guest Paraklas

There is nothing wrong with you or the phone. The online utility works for Cingular branded mpx220s and any other mpx220 like european ones will detect and just report that there are no new updates.