C600-Qtek 8310 same phone?

Guest chs_arg

Guest Confucious

It might be or it might not. There has been no news on the C600 for ages, it was, I believe only a rumour, probably had it;'s name changed to C550.

If or when Orange release the Tornado (Sold as the qtec 8300/8310) they may or may not be called the C600.

I have no inside knowledge of Orange plans, only what I've read so it's highly possible that someone could come along and contradict me!

• 2 weeks later...
It might be or it might not. There has been no news on the C600 for ages, it was, I believe only a rumour, probably had it;'s name changed to C550.

If or when Orange release the Tornado (Sold as the qtec 8300/8310) they may or may not be called the C600.

I have no inside knowledge of Orange plans, only what I've read so it's highly possible that someone could come along and contradict me!

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

C600 will be launcehed in France in a few weeks, apparently-check it out on Coolsmartphone.com

Guest Confucious
C600 will be launcehed in France in a few weeks, apparently-check it out on Coolsmartphone.com

It's i the news section here and it does look like the 8300/8310.

I think it looks more like a restyled C500-The 8200/8300/8310/C550/SDA Music/SDAII are all rectangular-The C600 is tapered at the bottom like a C500...

Edited by jhils1

Guest mupwangle

I don't think the casing is anything to go by - the jam looks nothing like the M500 for example.

From the specs I've seen the C600 looks very like the new Qtek.

Guest Pondrew
...the jam looks nothing like the M500 for example.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

:shock: dunno about that. The M500 is obviously an HTC Magician same as the I-mate Jam. The differences are small like the M1000s round buttons to the XDA2 square buttons. In this case a slightly more chunky case.