Smashed my screen!

Guest feeta

Hi all,

My Exec fell off my desk today while the screen was open. It fell on the corner of the bin and now the screen has a nice big smash in it.

The colours are completely screwed up and nothing is recognisable. The screen ink stuff has leaked all over the inside too.

Now, my question is this:

Where would be the best place to have my Exec repaired? I'm pretty sure it'll need a new screen on it. This wouldn't be the type of thing I could do if i had the part would it? (bearing in mind I'm a computer technician so can fix the insides of computers) Also, what sort of price would i be looking at?

Bet i'm the first one to do this aren't i! :)

Any help would be much appreciated.

Feeta :cry:

Guest fluffcat1
Hi all,

My Exec fell off my desk today while the screen was open.  It fell on the corner of the bin and now the screen has a nice big smash in it.

The colours are completely screwed up and nothing is recognisable.  The screen ink stuff has leaked all over the inside too.

Now, my question is this:

Where would be the best place to have my Exec repaired?  I'm pretty sure it'll need a new screen on it.  This wouldn't be the type of thing I could do if i had the part would it? (bearing in mind I'm a computer technician so can fix the insides of computers)  Also, what sort of price would i be looking at?

Bet i'm the first one to do this aren't i!  :)

Any help would be much appreciated.

Feeta  :cry:

Congratulations, it's always nice to be the first at something - commiserations at what it is though!