TV Remote Update

Guest Tech

Hi folks!

Firstly, Happy New Year everyone!!!! :D I hope the new year brings you more happiness and success and hope overall, it will be a better year than 2005. ;)

The main reason I am posting this thread is because I am recieving a high request about making a TV Remote control for the smartphones.

I have said in a few topics posted here that "I am on the case" and indeed that is still true.

Even though currently I have my final exams this month (pray I pass!) ... I am still willing to do my research as I am a software developer.

Just to let many of you know that I am currently about to start developing the app but it will require some time and patience - I hope you can all bear with me! :D

The facts:

1) I believe it is possible to send signals to an IR non mobile device

2) The IR signal strength on the smartphone device IS NOT as strong as what most of us expected to be, I can send an ordinary signal from about just over 1m away

Hopefully we can at least control the TV even though the distance is a bit of an issue, but hey - better than nothing huh?

hopefully whenever I get this completed, I will be requiring some beta testers nearer the time and then hopefully if it is a success will I implement this in my "WMP Remote" application which will be redesigned/renamed.

Please post your comments/advice here :D

What I would currently like for you folks to do if possible, this would be a big help is if you could post TV codes for your television!

What I require from you!

I would like:

The TV Manufacturer

The TV Model

The HEX codes to:

a) channel up/down

:D volume up/down

c) mute

d) standby

and anything else you think maybe of use.

Many thanks,

Best wishes

Edited by Tech

Well I am unsure about this to be honest BUT I am guessing perhaps the manufacturer's website? I know some manufacturer's have them on their website, or perhaps in the manual?

maybe on some tv remote control forum or something.