new to ppc themeing

Hi All

I've had somewhat successful results creating themes for smartphone but I've just jumped into the world of PPC and would like to make my own theme.

Is xml used also? or is there an app (like madbeetles one for smartphone?) for creating themes? I saw thememaker but is seems limited, cant seem to add plugins or move around stuff (eg calander)

anyone I'm a noob to this so any tips anyone can provide are greatly appreciated.

thanks

gerryR

We've tried but at least some of us can't seem to find out how to fidle with the code.

you can't move around the plugins because this is done on your PPC. In the options menu tap on today. and in the Items tab you'll find the plugin list. you can add & remove items and you can re-arrange them.

and as far as a theme maker goes. microsoft theme generator is not sufficient. but there is a addon. SPB's Extended Theme Generator is the right add-on.

with the latest version you can even make portrait & landscape themes. this is discussed in another thread in the PPC customisation area.

here's a link. You'll find the link to SPB's theme generator there aswell.

Portrait & landscape themes

Pigo

We've tried but at least some of us can't seem to find out how to fidle with the code.

you can't move around the plugins because this is done on your PPC. In the options menu tap on today. and in the Items tab you'll find the plugin list. you can add & remove items and you can re-arrange them.

and as far as a theme maker goes. microsoft theme generator is not sufficient. but there is a addon. SPB's Extended Theme Generator is the right add-on.

with the latest version you can even make portrait & landscape themes. this is discussed in another thread in the PPC customisation area.

here's a link. You'll find the link to SPB's theme generator there aswell.

Portrait & landscape themes

Pigo

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>