Orange UK Discontinue M5000?

Guest vampires

Guest vampires

Hi all

I just tried to upgrade my m2000 to a m5000 and Orange UK told me I couldn't as they have discontinued it!!!!!!!

Anyone else come across this or are in the know as to why this is

Robbie

:) :)

Guest jm012a9749
Hi all

I just tried to upgrade my m2000 to a m5000 and Orange UK told me I couldn't as they have discontinued it!!!!!!!

Anyone else come across this or are in the know as to why this is

Robbie

;) :)

personally, as i think orange and their animal tariffs suck, you would be better off jumping ship to tmobile with the MDA Pro (M5000) on something like a flext tariff :)

Guest sporkguy

Orange have not discontinued the M5000. I spoke with the Manager of my old store today about this and she said they're having stock problems but Orange assure stores that stock WILL be replenished!

Seems front line staff havn't the foggiest when it comes to SPVs & Stock. I remember back when I worked as a Phone Trainer, my collegues started saying the M500 was discontinued when the M5000 came out! talk about idiocy lol.

Maybe the person you spoke to thought you meant the M500, which would make sense as the M600 has effectively replaced it.

Guest vampires
Orange have not discontinued the M5000. I spoke with the Manager of my old store today about this and she said they're having stock problems but Orange assure stores that stock WILL be replenished!

Seems front line staff havn't the foggiest when it comes to SPVs & Stock. I remember back when I worked as a Phone Trainer, my collegues started saying the M500 was discontinued when the M5000 came out! talk about idiocy lol.

Maybe the person you spoke to thought you meant the M500, which would make sense as the M600 has effectively replaced it.

I have spoken to Orange again and they say that is not available on upgrade, but my local Orange retailer is hopefully getting me one.