Help with Outlook Email syncronising

Hi

Im new to this forum although ive been a lurker for a few months

I got my Vario II a couple of days ago and ive been trying to set it up. Im new to the whole world of Pocket PC stuff so bear with me

Basically i have had outlook 2003 set up on my PC for a couple of years it checks my yahoo email account via POP3 and SMTP

it is the only email account i have and i wanted to syncronise this account with my windows mobile device.

When i set up activesync for the first time it asked me about syncronising email i said yes and contacts and notes etc.

Contacts have been sent over successfully and now when i open my pocket outlook there is folders

Hotmail

Text Messages

MMS messages

Outlook Email

but no where can i figure out how to set up the setting for the sending and recieving of emails for this account

the manuals say go to messaging then tools options and then tap and hold on the account you want to modify and change the settings

this is all very fine in theory but when i go tools options there are only three accounts listed these are

Text Messages

MMS Messages

... New account (which brings up a wizard to set up another account)

there is no outlook email or anywhere i can set up the SMTP and POP3 servers or settings to check email every 10 mins etc

ive tried the new account method and put in all my details for my yahoo email account but this just makes a new one called Yahoo after outlook email and text messages etc.

on the new yahoo one everything works well i can send and recieve emails but its a different inbox to the outlook email account when i want just the one

Pls help

Im stumped and a complete newbie if possible post screenshots of what ive got to do pls as often what the manual says i should be able to do and what options are available to me dont agree (or it could be just me doing the wrong thing)

JEREMY MACMULL

Guest spacerace

Hi Jeremy