How often do you use "close all programs"?

Guest Foxhunter123

Guest Foxhunter123

As a former S/E P900 owner and thereby a total newbie in Windows Mobile and with Tytn 2 I sometimes think I'm using the Tytn2 in the "wrong way" - not doing hte "services" that are needed for the phone to work in its best ways.

Today I wanted to make a call and I couldn't get a connetion to the net but it just said the 3 "blimps" and said the call was over before it had started... I then used close all programs and there were no problems at all...? (Just for the record I tried some other numbers before I closed all programs and they connected without problems so maybe it was a "faulty" number or...?)

So what I'm also asking for is if there are things you just need to do to keep the Tytn 2 fit (on the P900 you simply had to use Sman to get it to work ok)

By the way sometimes when I speak to people I get a loud "electrical hissing sound" - could this be due to inproper coverage in the area I was at the time? (Is there a way to check if the speaker quality is at its best? Back in the Nokia 3310 days you could activate EFR... But I don't know if this is something today...? ;-)

Many questions - but if there are someone who knows the answers it must be the nice people here in Modaco :-)

Guest gregersdk
As a former S/E P900 owner and thereby a total newbie in Windows Mobile and with Tytn 2 I sometimes think I'm using the Tytn2 in the "wrong way" - not doing hte "services" that are needed for the phone to work in its best ways.

Today I wanted to make a call and I couldn't get a connetion to the net but it just said the 3 "blimps" and said the call was over before it had started... I then used close all programs and there were no problems at all...? (Just for the record I tried some other numbers before I closed all programs and they connected without problems so maybe it was a "faulty" number or...?)