Is this a good deal?

Guest Shadowfixeruk

Guest Shadowfixeruk

Hi all;

Hoping someone can help!

I am working with an "offshore resource" who is in the UK for a year...

His Requirements are phone + internet access (for laptop) + Cheap calls home!

We have been phone shopping today and have come up with this deal @ Three ...

I think its pretty good - anyone got any comments before we go and buy one as i have no experience of Three...

For £15 a month you get:

300 minutes\texts a month

free voicemail

free instant messaging - windows live

free Skype <> Skype calls

Add £7 per month for

Free USB Modem

5Gb a month data allowance

Add £15 Per Month for

unlimited international calling (ie Calling home to India)

I think its a pretty awesome package...

The phone choices are:

Nokia 3120

Nokia 6500 Slide Black or Silver

Sony Ericsson K610i

Sony Ericsson K660i Lime White or Red

Sony Ericsson Z750i Silver or Purple

Out of those - whats the best phone (would also like to look at ebay resell value - if there is any...!)

Cheers

SF

Guest Dark Horse

Looks like a good deal to me :D

Can I ask, how did you get the £15 per month extra for unlimited international calls and is this to any country? Does it include international sms? I don't see this £15 per month unlimited international calls deal on the website, would be great if you could point me in the right direction.

Regards,

Dark Horse

Guest Confucious

3's coverage isn't the best, nor is their data speed, but if you can live with that then it does seem a good deal.

[Edit] Just looked at their site and the Broadband Plus add on is 3Gb for £15/month or 1Gb for £10 - where do you get 5Gb for £7.50?[/Edit]

@Dark Horse Add ons

With Add International Saver for just ?15 a month you can talk on your mobile to anyone you like, in 23 destinations, for as long as you like*. So get an Add International Saver. Get a coffee. Get comfy. And get dialling.

* Subject to fair use policy.

Edited by Confucious