Unlocked Samsung Blackjack i617 and Fido Carrier

Guest pk_volt

Guest pk_volt

Hi everyone, I'm new here.

I'm hoping to purchase an unlocked samsung i617 on ebay, but I don't know whether it will work with fido carrier here in Canada. Can anyone confirm, or provide any information as to whether it's possible to even use this phone with fido carriers?

Guest Confucious

The i617 is quad band

2G : GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900

3G : HSDPA 850 / 1900 / 2100

Fido, I believe is 850/1900 GSM so it will work.

Not sure about Fido 3G though. But I believe so.

Guest pk_volt
The i617 is quad band

2G : GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900

3G : HSDPA 850 / 1900 / 2100

Fido, I believe is 850/1900 GSM so it will work.

Not sure about Fido 3G though. But I believe so.

thankyou for replying. As you can obviously tell, i'm very new to the cell phone unlocking scene. But is there slightest chance that it will not work even though the phone is quad band and unlocked? I've searched and found some previous threads with this regard on fido network, but no one has really confirmed it working.

thanks

Guest Mysterious Caveman
thankyou for replying. As you can obviously tell, i'm very new to the cell phone unlocking scene. But is there slightest chance that it will not work even though the phone is quad band and unlocked? I've searched and found some previous threads with this regard on fido network, but no one has really confirmed it working.

thanks

if it's unlocked, it will work 100% guaranteed with 3G as well. no worries. I have a BJ2 from AT&T that I unlocked and am using it with Rogers.

Guest The Cadillac Man
if it's unlocked, it will work 100% guaranteed with 3G as well. no worries. I have a BJ2 from AT&T that I unlocked and am using it with Rogers.

Caveman,

Just out of curioustiy - which route did you go to get the phone unlocked? Or did you buy it that way? I alled at&t, but since I'm not a customer - they won't touch it.