i have a question please

Guest teslation

Guest teslation

Hello im kinda new to roms and smartphones which i just got my omnia, but anyways...

im going to flash my omnia with this OMNIA__i900DXHK2_PV06_M2D cuz lots of people made a good review and i liked the screenshots. but the Question Starts here...>>>>>>

*What if i want to get my Old rom back. what if i want to make my phone like the 1st day i got? is there like a big reset or something? or i have to install the Original CE OS 5.2.20764 Build 20764.1.4.3 ? is that the thing that comes with the phone from the factory in the phone?

*Does flashing too much affect the phone? and are the roms the operating system of the phone? or just like themes?

thx a lot , waiting for ur pro answers...

Guest Toyota-F1.com

I'm not a pro at all, but I believe ROMs are not like themes, they are/contain the operating system. I've never flashed a ROM myself (because of that actually, I'm not that brave!), but that's my understanding of it.

Guest Hileotech
Hello im kinda new to roms and smartphones which i just got my omnia, but anyways...

im going to flash my omnia with this OMNIA__i900DXHK2_PV06_M2D cuz lots of people made a good review and i liked the screenshots. but the Question Starts here...>>>>>>

*What if i want to get my Old rom back. what if i want to make my phone like the 1st day i got? is there like a big reset or something? or i have to install the Original CE OS 5.2.20764 Build 20764.1.4.3 ? is that the thing that comes with the phone from the factory in the phone?

*Does flashing too much affect the phone? and are the roms the operating system of the phone? or just like themes?

thx a lot , waiting for ur pro answers...

Should you ever want to go back to your rom process isn't that complicated: you have to downgrade to a lower ROM (for italian users H1 or H5 is good) using GrandPrix and than you can easily upgrade to whichever ROM you want to.