Hard time finding a rom, a right one!

Guest bamboozle

Guest bamboozle

Hey. I have now used a few hours on the web, reading about Rom's and so on. But i get confused, and doesnt realy understand that much of what im reading. Yeah, im a complete noob with this tech things!

So, which rom should i select? and why?

If i say i want my mobile to have a high lvl of options on how i want things to act and look. Wpuld it be easier for you to tell me which rom i should choose?

Current version is -

PDA : i900XBHJ2/XBHJ1

PHONE : i900XBHI3'

I bought my phone from www.tele2.no ( Yea i live in norway )

Any help is helpfull. But plz go easy on me

Thanks!

Hey. I have now used a few hours on the web, reading about Rom's and so on. But i get confused, and doesnt realy understand that much of what im reading. Yeah, im a complete noob with this tech things!

So, which rom should i select? and why?

If i say i want my mobile to have a high lvl of options on how i want things to act and look. Wpuld it be easier for you to tell me which rom i should choose?

Current version is -

PDA : i900XBHJ2/XBHJ1

PHONE : i900XBHI3'

I bought my phone from www.tele2.no ( Yea i live in norway )

Any help is helpfull. But plz go easy on me

Thanks!

If you are "complete noob" and "doesnt realy understand that much of what im reading" then I would suggest not to touch the phone's ROM.

Use it for some time, then you will se its pros and cons, what are you missing etc etc - then it will be easier for you want you really need.

Nobody will tell you which ROM is the most suitable for your needs. You have to test them one by one and decide for yourself.

Guest bamboozle

guess your right..

Any tips on which i should test? i mean where to start. Like which rom is the most used or something like that...

All this numbers and letters and all confuses me :s

Edited by bamboozle

Guest mobilehappy
guess your right..