Million questions from a newbee

Guest Kaerly

Hi to everyone... I've recently extended my contract with Orange and got TG01 as a an upgrade. Being absolute novice to touchscreen phones in particular and smartphones in general I just cannot use it. Need your help guys even with simple routines

1). How to lock the bloody screen. My friends talk to my bag or pocket more than to me :) . When someone calls (and the phone sort of rings) screen becomes active and something next to "call" button accepts the call. Is there anything like "old keypad lock" function in this phone

2). I've noticed that in some applications like "Media player" or "Contacts" etc there is no "Exit" in the menu. And when you press "X/Ok" it hides the screen with that application but if you go to the task manager it's still there... Ok "Contacts" doesn't take a lot of memory to operate...but media player does. And the only way to close it is to "End task" it. Well.. I always thought that it's only for not responding applications or so but definately not instead of Exit button.

3). Tried to run WINDOWS UPDATE hoping they've fixed something. I had wireless connection to my home broadband at that time and Internet Explorer was working fine but WINDOWS UPDATE said it couldn't connect to the server and took me to connection page... There you can only choose between GPRS, Bluetooth, Cellular line and all that staff. Under Advanced tab your're allowed to make new connection or use a preset one (in my case Orange Internet) but again no way of using WiFi connection. WTF!!! Windows updates are known to be measureg in MBs of traffic I don't want to be billed for.

4). Word Mobile.... Menu.... and THERE IS NO "OPEN". I had WEP key for my WIFI router saved in a txt file. So how I'm supposed to open it....