my Omnia dead ?

Guest mbagiella

Guest mbagiella

after to try this rom Khuanchai_IF1_23060_UL_PP6, my omnia had no response after 12% so I close the process.

My omnia was blocked with the logo Omnia so I put off the battery

But now I couldn't switch on again and I can't see no message on my screen :)

This really the end of my phone or someone know a better issue ?

Thanks

Guest Phrozin
after to try this rom Khuanchai_IF1_23060_UL_PP6, my omnia had no response after 12% so I close the process.

But now I couldn't switch on again and I can't see no message on my screen :P

Thanks

Did the same rom,no probs

Damn,that sucks,bro I feel for you,as I'm no expert on this,I can only give the limited experience I have :)

1.What I usually do is to format my 'my storage'(internal hdd) always b4 a upgrade,hard reset the devise and do so after update.

2.Did u connect the phone again to pc(active sync on pc,at connection settings,the allow usb-connections must be off) while it's turned off.

3.Then u start the update rom,it will say 'waiting for devise',then u turn on phone and reflash,but important-I see members on the forum here somewhere mentioned not to select the 'format device internal hard disk' on the update menu,it seems it causes sometimes probs.

Hope I helped u,but further than this I don't know :D

Edited by Phrozin

3.Then u start the update rom,it will say 'waiting for devise',then u turn on phone and reflash,but important-I see members on the forum here somewhere mentioned not to select the 'format device internal hard disk' on the update menu,it seems it causes sometimes probs.

Hope I helped u,but further than this I don't know :D

Hi people,

I Agree 100% with you. I used to flash Shokka ROMS 2 times a week, but one day I flashed with "QBUS & Sector & Khuanchai" and select "Format device Internal Hard Disk" and I KILLED MY OMNIA :)

I KILLED IT! YOU GUYS KNOW HOW BAD IT FEELS??? I almost cry :D US$420.00 turned a Samsung BRICKed Omnia!