Want more customs roms? UPDATE: Ordered

Guest behnaam

Guest behnaam

Ordered

I had some issues transferring the money from paypal to my bank account due to the fact it was denied by paypal. So im looking at ordering from a site outside of Sweden (where is live) e.g. superetrader.co.uk or clove.co.uk. And since those sites sells the liquid a bit more than I expected since its cheaper on swedish sites. So I need about 15-20 euros more to be able to order from those sites.

If u could help me out here so I can start the work I've prepered, donate to my fund so I can order asap.

Thanks in advance,

b

Edited by behnaam

The more the merrier ; -)

Donation from me to get the ball rolling.

P.S. As a previous htc hero user am very familiar with your roms.

Im currently a developer for HTC Hero at HTCPedia and are right now working on Hero 2.0.1 ROM (link). And Im also a member at MoDaCo chef team.

So I've been looking on the Acer Liquid for a while now and really see the potential it has for being developed on. And Im interested in moving over to developing for Liquid users too.

I do have the possibilities to get my hands on Acer leaks and hopefully also the kernel source (leaked) soon and therefore feel like its a perfect moment for me too start developing for this device.

What I am doing now is saving money (like Maxisma did) so I can get the Liquid and start the development and getting this ball rolling.

What I've planned for development on this phone:

- HTC Dragon port (The specs are same as the Liquid and I do have a dump)

- Android 2.1/2.0 for Liquid

- Custom kernel (eg. ramszwap support etc)

So if you feel like you want to see one more developer jumping on this train and making great progress for the community, please donate to my Acer Liquid fund:

http://tinyurl.com/devphonefund

Regards,

Behnaam

Edited by saquib

Guest behnaam
Quick question: what are the possibilities of getting htc sense running on the Liquid?