ROM 2.73.405.5 "not suitable for your device"

Guest SpaceBob

Guest SpaceBob

Hi

I got my T-Mob G2 Touch a few months ago and still have the original 1.5 firmware. I want to upgrade so went to HTC's site to download the current version - when I enter my device's serial number, it says the software download is not suitable for my device.

I'm a bit confused because reading the recent postings on here, people seem to have installed this version on their Hero's - why is it giving me that message? Is it because it's T-Mobile and installing this will cock up the settings? Am I ok to download it from elsewhere and install it anyway?

I'm an absolute newbie with this so appreciate any advice.....

cheers

Hi

I got my T-Mob G2 Touch a few months ago and still have the original 1.5 firmware. I want to upgrade so went to HTC's site to download the current version - when I enter my device's serial number, it says the software download is not suitable for my device.

I'm a bit confused because reading the recent postings on here, people seem to have installed this version on their Hero's - why is it giving me that message? Is it because it's T-Mobile and installing this will cock up the settings? Am I ok to download it from elsewhere and install it anyway?

I'm an absolute newbie with this so appreciate any advice.....

cheers

Yes, T-Mobile has an different rom but it's 1.5... All hero have 1.5 unless they have been rooted and upgraded with a custom rom. The upgrade you want is most likely the android 2.1? This update will be released on march, but T-mobile must test this update.. so it takes longer:(!

Guest SpaceBob
Yes, T-Mobile has an different rom but it's 1.5... All hero have 1.5 unless they have been rooted and upgraded with a custom rom. The upgrade you want is most likely the android 2.1? This update will be released on march, but T-mobile must test this update.. so it takes longer:(!

Haven't you installed 2.73.xx on your T-Mob Hero though?