Apps for Android/Liquid + cant find silicon cover?

Guest peterx666

Guest peterx666

Am getting a Liquid - looks good from the specification - anyone any suggestions as to things to watch - or must have apps to load????

I also wanted a Silicone case (the ones that cover the edges and back of the phone but leave the screen free) but cant find one - does anyone know who sells them? (tried Ebay but no joy)

Any comments would be helpful as I am new to all this

Pete <_<

Guest Quipeace

Well, I use DocumentsToGo alot at school(*cough*full*cough*google*cough*) and autokiller helps increasing battery life. Abduction and "Target Tap Frenzy" are great games in my opinion, "2 player reaction" is great as well.

Just browse trough the market, just download what you think you might like <_<.

Guest 7G HK

Just to share my experience.

If you want to protect your mobile not to be scratched, you're going to the wrong way because dusts(or hard particles, whatever) hiding between cover and mobile does scratch your phone.

Guest Quipeace

Well, I've been carrying my phone in my pocket for the last two weeks and no scratches yet (the screen is facing me if that matters). Just be careful when you put it in your pocket as the edge might scratch it.

The screen itself is remarkably scratch resistant <_<

Guest Piter1225

Must have is good calendar widget - I love Pure calrndar, good RSS, nav software, good task app - Astrid, file manager - Astro, Root Explorer, task manager - Adv. Task Killer is good imho.

Games I like: abduction, labirynth

Edited by Piter1225

Guest Uxian

Like any PC, handheld, UMPC, PDA or whatever there's no must-have app for everyone; it depends on your purpose. My most used app is the Smooth Calendar Widget as I sync my Google calendar with Outlook and it allows me to see my next 3 meetings at a glance. Not fancy or clever, just useful.