Nexus one 3g on AT&T

Guest mrsexkey

Guest mrsexkey

How will this affect the mods since this is a new radio frequency? Will it be the same. Don't want to brick it when I get it delivered via fedex tomorrow and root it.

p.s. It is for sale at http://www.google.com/phone if anyone wants to check it out. Just added today.

Edited by mrsexkey

Guest tropmonky

just a radio difference, not really a ROM difference from what I understand... But I'm by no means a PRO at this stuff so I could be totally wrong, LOL. Maybe the radio software is the same but just the frequency hardware wise is different?

I'm interested to know!

When it arrives hit me up. I suspect it'll be EPE54B, as I spotted some AT&T related files in there.

I'm pretty certain you'll be able to flash any of the communities ROMs with no ill effects, but don't quote me on that. ;)

If in doubt, nandroid first! :)

P

Guest mrsexkey
I'm guessing the first phones will land in hands tomorrow with the overnight shipping.. Someone get this man an img! LOL

haha. Once it is in my hands this will be the first place I go to report my findings...

Guest cezent

I cant actually see two version of the phone. It seems only showing the one with 3G/UMTS Bands - 1/4/8 (2100/AWS/900)

I m based in UK perhaps they ve set this version as the default for UK users. Does anyone know if this new version is also compatible with UK 3G network?

Guest mrsexkey
Anyone know a good way to get one of these ordered and shipped out to NZ? They're not available in the other hemisphere :)

ebay ? I have seen some shipping worldwide.

Guest anosis
It's funny that you can get the discounted pricing with T-mobile but their not offering it at a discount price with AT&T?

Reason being that T-Mobile teamed up with Google and ATT did not. So if you want to get the Nexus One for ATT it will be without ATT's support and thus the full price.