new to windows mobile pleasehelp

Guest prophet_in

Guest prophet_in

i have bought b7610 3 months back it has win mo 6.1

while surfing i came across spb mobile shell installed it ,

then saw titanium , but i dont know where to download it and which version and how to install it please help

i downloaded titanium wqvga and started spb mobile shell and all my dispaly is blurry

please help

i am very new to windows mobile

Welcome aboard !

You need to upgrade your phone to 6.5.x as Titanium based feature is bundled in the upgrade. You can go to your service centre and get the software upgraded (easy and legal way) or hunt here, download of the many rom images, full and few chopped for speed and simplicity and upgrade your phone (and void your warranty possibly).

But all the crazy people on modaco are updating their phones here!

Guest angeles

Oh yeah! We are all crazy and we update our phones here. And I did not even make a back up or dumped my previous rom bwahahaha :lol:

Guest prophet_in
Welcome aboard !

You need to upgrade your phone to 6.5.x as Titanium based feature is bundled in the upgrade. You can go to your service centre and get the software upgraded (easy and legal way) or hunt here, download of the many rom images, full and few chopped for speed and simplicity and upgrade your phone (and void your warranty possibly).

But all the crazy people on modaco are updating their phones here!

thanks for your quick reply but still i am confused, i am going to upgrade to 6.5 but after that what do i have to install spb mobile shell and then titanium which version wqvga ? vga please help

Guest Freezy1982

First of all - please read the Instruction of your B7610 and a datasheet too :lol: - there you can see lots of Information about it (e.g it is a WVGA = 800x480 device) :D

If you would like to flash (upgrade) to a WM6.5 or WM6.5.x you can search this Forum for some ROMs