Help needed for novice who is new to gsm phones

Guest jbarrick

Guest jbarrick

I recently switch to Tmobile and found the b7610 which in theory I love. But I although I am a good novice on the computer I am new to gsm phones. I have been messing with various configurations and figured my way through the csc files to match my keyboard, but I cant get the right setup for mms sending of pictures. Niether can I get my wifi to connect to anything. Can someone help me out with a good configuration of files. I have been boucing back and forth from xxjc2 and xxil2 and used both full and lite roms.

If you can help I would buy you some beers :) Just tell me what you want to know and I will respond, I would just like to get this phone to work the way it is suppose to.

Guest Cisplatin

You need to go to your local operator's (T-mobile) web site and find your T-Mobile's MMS&GPRS settings! It is easy. T-mobile have good guides.

Where are you from? Because different countries have different settings. Tell me that and I can write you a guide.

Guest jbarrick

I am in the USA. I feel stupid for asking these questions because on one of my configuration I did have MMS working before. I even saved the webpage that I had previously found, but following it again I am not doing something right to get it working. So if you have a guide to give me that would be great.And to be clear I have never had a problem with sms or phone, only MMS.

Does this do anything for me? copied from samsung-omnia.org

Press the 'dial' key to the left of the optical pad to bring up the dialer

With the onscreen keypad input *#1546792*#

Select 'Preconfiguration'

Enter code *#81230*# and select OK"