O2 Sim Unlock

Guest yosemite-sam

Guest yosemite-sam

I just spoke to an O2 advisor through their online help and arranged to get my streak unlocked. I knew it was a long shot with all this talk of it being exclusive, this was my result....

:angry:

lol

Edited by yosemite-sam

Guest vinokirk

They basically said, we arent unlocking streaks at the moment, and even if we were you wouldnt be able to do it anyway as the phone isnt registered in your name and theres no way to register it in your name so you wont ever be able to get your Streak unlocked by us

Guest yosemite-sam
this is total crap it doesn't matter who's it it is all they need is the imei

it is total crap, i got an email saying they cant do it and it was a mistake to say they could. exclusive my ass!

Guest talboy
we really dont have a hope in hell we need someone to devleop a software unlock but its unlikley with the minimal support

Hi guys i am new to modaco, i got a dell streak off ebay yesterday, and only just come across this area on this website about the dell streak... i am a little worried that i have bought a dud as i am contracted to orange..

I have never come accross a phone which cannot be sim unlocked before, normally this is easy from even just the little used phone shops etc or using forums online...

I ordered a rebel sim card yesterday and it should arrive over the weekend, but after reading some stories of it not workign on here i am a little gutted and now think that i wont be able to use my phone on orange at all?

is this true? Does the rebel sim not actually work?

Guest jayesh9092

I HAVE UNLOCKED DELL STREAK.I REALLY WANT TO HELP U GUYS HOW CAN I COPY COMPLET ROM AND RADIO FROM MY DIVICE SO THAT U GUYS CAN FLASH YOUR CURRENT O2 ROM. PLEASE GUIDE ME WILL SURLY DO IT WHEN I GET INSTRUCTION.

MY DELL STREAK DETAILS.

FIRMWARE 1.6

BASEBAND VERSION:GAUSB1A110700-EU

KERNEL VERSION : 2.6.29-PERF

OEM VERSION:GAUSB1A110700

BUID NUMBER:4399

Guest Fawaad