B7610 ROM Upgrade

Guest DMello

Guest DMello

Dear All,

Yes! Yes! I am new and thus the same questions.. :( Which ROM can I use for my phone and How to Do it?

My Phone details:

Windows: 6.5 Prof CE OS 5.2.21863(Build 21863.5.0.67)

PDA:B7610NXXIK2

CSC:B7610NXEUIK2

Phone:B7610XXIK1

Bluetooth: 2.0+EDR

S/W: 2.0.3

H/W:2.0.1

WiFi: 802.11 b/g

S/W: 1.0.8.8.83

H/W:2.5

thanks in advance

Guest Freezy1982

For all who are new... the same answers :( : Simply choose one from this Threads in B7610

Scroll through the pages and read the belonging ROM thread intently. There are lots of Information about the ROM, free RAM, Version, bugs, removed Apps and so on.

Read THIS too! Here are neccessary Information stored.

First read and search - then ask :(

Guest johnathome

Hi DMello,

This could be interesting - I'm also a newbie :( and I have the exact same phone with the exact same factory ROM and I'm pondering which lite ROM to start playing with.

To be honest, when I initially switched the phone on, my reaction was one of shock, because the Samsung UI is just so horrrible, slow and not very customisable. Hardly any free RAM either. EBay was tempting after the first day.

The second day I ditched the Samsung UI and installed SPB Mobile Shell, which I already had from my previous device. For me, this made the phone about 10 times more useable.

There is so much valuable info here on Modaco and many useful tools - I just don't know where we'd be without these guys. I've already found numerous tricks to make my device more freindly, for which I'm very grateful. I can post back with what I've learned so far if you wish.

Anyway, I've decided simply to use the phone as is for a couple of weeks (it's not that bad?), so I can properly evaluate which features I like and which are a waste of space, otherwise I won't know what to reinstall on top of a lite ROM.

Good luck with your research!

Guest DMello
Hi DMello,