I'm totally lost!!

Guest STOPTHESEJETS

Guest STOPTHESEJETS

Howdy all!

First post and could use some help.

Will be getting my Desire next week, vodafone Germany, and will have their terrible update on it!! :)

I need a super noob guide on how to get rid of their branding, need to know if I have to unlock it etc, etc.

I'm TOTALLY new to droids (coming from Blackberry) so, any help will be more than appreciated!!!!

Guest tommo123

if it's brand new, then the hboot could be one of the new ones that's not been figured out yet. i think that means you can't do anything :D

if it's the older hboot, then i'm sure someone will be in here momentarily to give you a few links :)

p.s, it's easy. my desire is my first android phone (smartphone really) and i've flashed a load of roms

the most difficult bit, is picking which rom you want to choose

Edited by tommo123

Guest xTc is loVe

So you are totally lost?

You found this Forum (at google ...!?)but u cant search for the things u want to know?

Sry but no help from me!

Hope you have Hboot 0.92 :-/

Guest STOPTHESEJETS
if it's brand new, then the hboot could be one of the new ones that's not been figured out yet. i think that means you can't do anything :P

if it's the older hboot, then i'm sure someone will be in here momentarily to give you a few links :D

p.s, it's easy. my desire is my first android phone (smartphone really) and i've flashed a load of roms

the most difficult bit, is picking which rom you want to choose

See? I don't even know what hboot means! :P

I'd like to be able to load froyo but am very confused on how to do so; I've heard that I need to un-lock or debrand the phone but it all seems so confusing!

Thanks for your speedy reply. :D

So you are totally lost?

You found this Forum (at google ...!?)but u cant search for the things u want to know?

Sry but no help from me!

Hope you have Hboot 0.92 :-/

You seem very rude.

Guess you were never new at anything! :)

Guest xTc is loVe