Question - Root/2.2

Guest Nelsaidi

Guest Nelsaidi

Hey,

A few questions, well appreciated if you can help me out:

1) Any guide on upgrading to pauls kitchen 2.2 from 2.1-update1 HBOOT 0.75? (i'm in the process of donating for access) - or is it pretty same as current?

2) Does the kitchen one have root?

3) I'm a noob to all this android stuff, so help on terminology such as HBOOT,(de)odexed, etc - anything a noob rooting their phone would need to know would be great - and etc

Thanks

Edited by Nelsaidi

Guest Sammy83

Hi and welcome,

the kitchen ROM has root and can be flash the same way as any other custom rom

if you only want 2.2 rooted update then the pre baked one from paul will do the job.

For anything else just read a bit around the forum and you'll find anything you need.

Guest Nelsaidi
For anything else just read a bit around the forum and you'll find anything you need.

I know, I'm just being abit lazy - I'm trying my best to do so from this forum + xda, but thought if someone answers these questions would help me understand lol =]

thanks for the answer

EDIT

To get this straight, you follow the tutorial to get ROOT, and from there you can flash different roms right? if so hows the second step done? (still trying to find out)

EDIT2

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=696189 seems to be spot on for me :)!

Edited by Nelsaidi

Guest bigdan35
Hey,

A few questions, well appreciated if you can help me out:

1) Any guide on upgrading to pauls kitchen 2.2 from 2.1-update1 HBOOT 0.75? (i'm in the process of donating for access) - or is it pretty same as current?

2) Does the kitchen one have root?

3) I'm a noob to all this android stuff, so help on terminology such as HBOOT,(de)odexed, etc - anything a noob rooting their phone would need to know would be great - and etc

Thanks

Hello mate, and welcome to the forum! You've found the place to be :).