New to the desire, rooting and installing latest rom

Guest RaRa Rossini

Guest RaRa Rossini

Hi all sorry if this has been asked before but im new to modaco and dont really know where to start. I have recently got hold of a HTC Desire. I didnt root it at first and thought I would be happy with it stock but as one of many people out there without knowing any better I got stung with the Vodafone update. I hated it and was pi$$ed off. So I decided to root my phone with the intensions of retoring it to a stock 2.2 rom. Now I have been playing i have flashed my phone with MoDaCo Custom rom r5 for the HTC desire 2.2 I want to stay rooted but not sure what the best rom to use is.

What I want to know it what the lastest rom is (think its r7) and is there a forum the all the roms are updated in that are easy to find. (used to have a HTC Hero and used villianrom forums they were easy to find updates).

Also do these roms feature the ota updates or not.

what is the best method for installing now roms.

Is it best to do full wipe first or can i just upgrade ie.... from r5 to r7.

Thanks for your help in advanced

Rossini

Guest Asselberghs
Hi all sorry if this has been asked before but im new to modaco and dont really know where to start. I have recently got hold of a HTC Desire. I didnt root it at first and thought I would be happy with it stock but as one of many people out there without knowing any better I got stung with the Vodafone update. I hated it and was pi$$ed off. So I decided to root my phone with the intensions of retoring it to a stock 2.2 rom. Now I have been playing i have flashed my phone with MoDaCo Custom rom r5 for the HTC desire 2.2 I want to stay rooted but not sure what the best rom to use is.

What I want to know it what the lastest rom is (think its r7) and is there a forum the all the roms are updated in that are easy to find. (used to have a HTC Hero and used villianrom forums they were easy to find updates).