Update failed(2.1) on Huawei U8230

Guest night_pz

Guest night_pz

Hello

I'm a newbie in the world of Android. I've got Huawei U8230 from France. It comes with Android 1.5

Of course I wanted 2.1 and downloaded the newest rom from official site: U8230 V100R001C75B828(Portugal TMN)

My original French build number is V100R001C101B219SP02 and in the PDF of the Portuguese ROM I read it is supported. But when update procedure reaches about 90% it says "Update filed" and i have to flash back original french 1.5 to make it work.

Where is the problem?

• 4 weeks later...
Guest night_pz
There are two versions of Huawei 8230 - the "old" one and the "new".

Older one had less free space and it couldn't handle the upgrade to Android 2.1.

Huawei removed the additional languages for older phones now and the solution is here:

Android 2.1 for Huawei 8230

Thank you for your answer, it is more clear to me now.

But I have a problem. I tried all 3 firmwares("Redbull Android 2.1 Switzerland", "Redbull Android 2.1 Austria" and "Huawei 8230 Android 2.1 Austria") but every time is the same: "Prepairing to upgrade" and few seconds later "Update Filed"(with flashing buttons). Here is the log:

**** SD download log ****

Failure: OEMSBL version unmatched.

Failure: operation did not succeed.

dload_sd_ram_data_proc->(retry >= DLOAD_RETRY) failed!

Do you have any idea why this is happening? I Think it has something to do with the fact I firstly tried to install "U8230 V100R001C00B831(Malaysia TENTEN)"(unsuccessful) and it messed my boot!

Edited by night_pz

Thank you for your answer, it is more clear to me now.

But I have a problem. I tried all 3 firmwares("Redbull Android 2.1 Switzerland", "Redbull Android 2.1 Austria" and "Huawei 8230 Android 2.1 Austria") but every time is the same: "Prepairing to upgrade" and few seconds later "Update Filed"(with flashing buttons). Here is the log:

[...]