Bricked SF/Blade

Guest Shadey1

Guest Shadey1

Firstly thank you for this forum, it infact inspired me to get a SF and make the jump to android while I wait for my current to run out. 5 minutes of playing with it and I'm not going back to a non smart phone! Now for the problem...

I've had a quick search and I've seen some answers but as I'm very new to this I was hoping I could get a little more specific help.

Ok so I've managed to unlock and root my SF.

Next I installed Clockwork latest version, the laest version linked on the forum.

I got Rom manager off the marketplace, though it didn't seem to like recognising my SF/Blade.

I booted it up with power + volume down, to get to the debugg screen, managed to get myself to the Clockwork screen where it told me it could see my new custom ROM.

I went with flb-froyo-blade-r3a-lite.zip. Which i had stuck on the SD card by mounting it and just copying it across.

When I got it installing I got the error: (possily not word for word as I had to jot it down as I couldn't find a camera)

Formating BOOT:

E: Board does not support mtd utils.E:Failure at line 413:

write-raw-image Package:booting Boot:Installation aborted.

Now I could be wrong but I am thinking I need to get another ROM on here, or another way of installing a ROM. The issue is the phone will no longer boot so I cannot mount the SD drive.

I think there is a way to push a ROM across while in fastboot but I lack the knowledge of how.

I had seen a passing comment that the latest version of clockwork could be the issue, if that is the case can I just install an older build of clockwork over the one I have installed and then run that ROM?

Full of Questions as you can see.

Thanks in advance for any help you can give!

EDIT:

I took the plunge nad jsut wiped the new version of clockwork and put on an old one. Problem solved in oh 15 mins max. The information is buried in other parts of topics, I suspect I will not be the first noob to fall for this lol.