How to re-install Android 2.1 Operating System?

Guest Smith Shah

Guest Smith Shah

Hey,

So i got my new Acer E liquid Ferrari Edition, i am a complete noob when it comes to android.

My problem is that the device keeps shutting down on its own. So i am making a call, shut down, i send a text msg, shut down, i am browsing the web shut down. Basically it happens all randomly, no time limit or anything. I reset the phone, unmounted the sd card, but still no luck. Sometimes it goes on for days without shutting down, but some other days, its keeps shutting down every 5 minutes, so very annoying.

My question is, How do i reinstall the OS? Like in windows, got some problem, reinstall windows. So how exactly do i reinstall Android Eclair 2.1?

Hope i made a lil sense.

Cheers!!!

Guest Smith Shah
Go to Acer support site. Unless you want to start screwing around with rooting your phone and installing custom roms.

Nothing on acer support site, just drivers and manual, no info on how to reinstall the OS, Are you saying there is no way just to do a simple reinstall of the OS?

Also is there some app, like a system mechanic that can detect and fix problems?

Edited by Smith Shah

Guest Thmz159

You can try to go to Settings -> Privacy > Restore to factory settings

i've seen on the acer site and for my country (belgium) there isn't an os patch like there is for the Liquid E / A1

I AM NOT SURE (someone must confirm it) but maybe the 2.2 ROM from the Acer Liquid E would work on the ferrari? I dont know about it and maybe it'll brick your phone so someone needs to confirm it.

Guest split2th
Nothing on acer support site, just drivers and manual, no info on how to reinstall the OS, Are you saying there is no way just to do a simple reinstall of the OS?

Also is there some app, like a system mechanic that can detect and fix problems?

This is the britain page.

http://www.acer.co.uk/acer/service.do?Lang...;CRC=2980211862