Help: Phone hangs ending task through task manager

Guest guamzintrusion19

Guest guamzintrusion19

Hello again! Sorry for all the trouble, I seem to be getting a lot of issues after flashing. It's been two months since I last flashed my phone, I seem to can't remember the settings I had before. Anyway, here is my problem.

Currently, everytime I use Resco Task Manager to end applications, the phone would hang and even if I wait for 5 mins it get stuck there until the phone turns off itself. It won't turn on until I remove the battery of the phone. This especially happens when I end task the active sync app or if the cursor hits it. I never experienced this problem before when ending task. Please help.

Guest guamzintrusion19
i think the issue is with rescobtask manager, ubshud use the default task manger, if still it dsnt help then ibadvice u to flash sum stable rom

I think it may not have something to do with the ROM. I've been using the same ROM for the past three months and everything was great. I'm also using resco manager then and it doesn't do this. It's just recently I did some modifications which did not turn out well and since it affected the speed of the phone even after removing the modification, I decided to reflash the phone with the same ROM. This is already the third time I reflashed the phone and the same thing is happening.

But I'll check with the default task manager. Is there any other task manager that's good to use aside from the default?

Guest guamzintrusion19
i think the issue is with rescobtask manager, ubshud use the default task manger, if still it dsnt help then ibadvice u to flash sum stable rom

I'm still getting the same issue even after just using the default task bar. I'll go ahead and try flashing a different ROM now. I really hope this solves the problem. It's such a pain rebooting the phone several times a day. :)

Guest Princeagarwal