Help! bought Pulse with FLB MOD 1.5 but no Root Access

Guest ge11er

I have bought a T-mobile Pulse that has FLB-Mod 1.5 installed. It appears that the phone had root priviledges as WIFI tether, Titanium Backup etc are installed but when I try to 'su' its a no go, Permission Denied.

I am new to android phones and am now unsure about flashing new ROMS, am I better to go back to standard T-Mobile December ROM and starting again or can the root issue be fixed?

Any help appreciated.

Cheers

Graham

Guest jekin77
I have bought a T-mobile Pulse that has FLB-Mod 1.5 installed. It appears that the phone had root priviledges as WIFI tether, Titanium Backup etc are installed but when I try to 'su' its a no go, Permission Denied.

I am new to android phones and am now unsure about flashing new ROMS, am I better to go back to standard T-Mobile December ROM and starting again or can the root issue be fixed?

Any help appreciated.

Cheers

Graham

The Ultimate Pulse Owners Guide

Any help appreciated.

Cheers

Graham

Yep no need to go back!

Guest Sh4d0w940
Yep no need to go back!

Not going back is good, going forward is better. Try to install the CyanogenMod rom from Tom G, it's way better than flb mod.

Sh4d0w940

Ok I want to go forward but not sure of the consequences.

I have decided to go with FLB 1.7 ROM first? Will this restore root privileges?

Do I need to remove the partitions from my SD Card before I do any upgrades?

Just a bit worried about bricking my phone with the first attempt..

Guest El Nino9

read the guide mentioned above. then read it again.

it clearly outlines everything in basic terms.

firstly the phone will be ok. its bootloader is fully unlocked so you can flash things via fastboot. as far as i know, there is currently no way to harm the bootloader for this phone.

so give reading the ultimate pulse guide a go and then if you feel confident enough try, if not read it again and keep reading it until you get brave enough.