Fun and Useful Android Apps - Help needed please :)

Guest mewson

Guest mewson

Hello there!

Now, I'm really sorry, I'm sure that this question has been asked a bazillion times before, but as I'm a newbie to the site, I thought I'd post here to start.

Having only *just* got a Smartphone (I'm pretty naff with fancy technology!) I was rather curious about apps. I've played on my sisters iPhone a lot, and really enjoyed Angry Birds and The Impossible test etc, but that was about it. So y'know, not exactly an App connoisseur. :D

I was wondering if you guys knew of any useful apps (like Widgets, Antiviruseseses) and of course, fun ones too?

Preferably free ones, as I'm a poor old student hehe. :(

I kinda feel a bit overwhelmed with all the choices (and the fact I read a story the other day about some apps containing evil malicious malware, booo) so if you could maybe give me a heads up/low down on the ones you find the most useful? I'd be so grateful!

Thanks a gazillion! x

P/S Does the Android Market remind anyone of Asda? Sooo much green......

Edited by mewson

Guest TangoEight

Hello there!

Now, I'm really sorry, I'm sure that this question has been asked a bazillion times before, but as I'm a newbie to the site, I thought I'd post here to start.

Having only *just* got a Smartphone (I'm pretty naff with fancy technology!) I was rather curious about apps. I've played on my sisters iPhone a lot, and really enjoyed Angry Birds and The Impossible test etc, but that was about it. So y'know, not exactly an App connoisseur. :(

I was wondering if you guys knew of any useful apps (like Widgets, Antiviruseseses) and of course, fun ones too?

Preferably free ones, as I'm a poor old student hehe. :D

I kinda feel a bit overwhelmed with all the choices (and the fact I read a story the other day about some apps containing evil malicious malware, booo) so if you could maybe give me a heads up/low down on the ones you find the most useful? I'd be so grateful!