Don't shoot me, I'm only a noob ;-)

Guest adamsharpe

Guest adamsharpe

Hi everyone.

Got my Vega a couple of weeks ago and lurked on here, until now...

Have got Pauls r8 mod and loaded vega tools 3 this morning, mainly for the cwm. When i went to install, it said it was already on the vega, so i rebooted and held the power button and, lo and behold, it started with the recivery menu.

BUT, when i try to access any of the options, the "press on the power button" doesnt seem to do anything.

Am i doing sonething wrong, or do i have to do/install anything else?

Also, is there an easy way to move the cursor back, up or down to correct any spelling errors (used to the "trackball" type control on the HTC Desire?

Any help much appreciated.

Many thanks.

Adam.

Guest premieral
Hi everyone.

Have got Pauls r8 mod and loaded vega tools 3 this morning, mainly for the cwm. When i went to install, it said it was already on the vega, so i rebooted and held the power button and, lo and behold, it started with the recivery menu.

BUT, when i try to access any of the options, the "press on the power button" doesnt seem to do anything.

Also, is there an easy way to move the cursor back, up or down to correct any spelling errors (used to the "trackball" type control on the HTC Desire?

Many thanks.

Adam.

entered by mistake sorry :)

Edited by premieral

Guest El Nino9
Hi everyone.

Many thanks.

Adam.

err i dont know how i can help with the recovery, i would try reflash the recovery with the instructions given in pauls clockworks post. but you could try press the button harder when trying to select it.

but for the issue with the cursor thing, there is a notion adam ink keyboard available at XDA