Airport prices

Guest oldhippy

Guest oldhippy

Hi all,

I just joined today, I am new to Android (so new infact I don't have a device yet) P;anning the Vega to be my first... I have just seen a tweet about the Vega that suggests it is now £166.66 in dixons......

Just thought I would share incase it helps anyone.... Could it be getting cheaper at PC World too in the near future?

Guest Niks10

That probably was me....

Well I tweeted anyway from Airport; after buying my Vega for £166.66 from Dixons Travel.

At home now and still charging.

Guest oldhippy
That probably was me....

Well I tweeted anyway from Airport; after buying my Vega for £166.66 from Dixons Travel.

At home now and still charging.

LOL... Small world yes I think it was you looking at your profiles.... Thanks for the info, I hope you don't mind me sharing it... I really want to get my hands on one now... Seems it looks even better with R8 and a custom launcher etc....

Guest warriorscot

Make sure they have them in store if you do they didn't have any in Dixons when I went to do some field work in Cyprus last month. But the cost of the Vega without VAT should be about that in Dixons as they are selling them at £200. Although Im not sure how long they will keep that price up as they won't be earning a lot of money on them.

Guest oldhippy
Well they were selling at £179 at gadget show live so they must still be making some good money from it.

Maybe prices will continue to fall. £179 at the gadget Show is pretty keen...

Guest howardbut
Hi all,

I just joined today, I am new to Android (so new infact I don't have a device yet) P;anning the Vega to be my first... I have just seen a tweet about the Vega that suggests it is now £166.66 in dixons......

Just thought I would share incase it helps anyone.... Could it be getting cheaper at PC World too in the near future?