Would you still recommend a Vega after owning one..?

Guest dibbles

Guest dibbles

Hello

I am pretty new to the Android devices and my introduction to one, and this forum, was with the Orange San Francisco (ZTE Blade). Whilst the Blade is a phenomenal phone it has come into its own for me with the ROM's that are able to be used on it.

I am looking to buy a good value for money tablet and, unless I'm mistaken and hence the post, the Advent Vega seems to tick those boxes in both its value for money and ability in terms of performance for its purchase price.

So for those people who have owned one for a little while now would you still recommend one as a good purchase for a 10.1" tablet in what it can do, with a custom ROM loaded, compared to whatever else is on the market for around the same cost..?

What would you suggest are the strengths and weaknesses of owning this tablet..?

Thanks for your help on the above :P

Guest DaveBhoy

I'd say its a good buy for the price.

The custom ROMs make sure its nippy enough, and flexible.

Only real downside I've found is the screen - definitely not up there with your Transformer or iPad - but it is about half the price.

Guest dibbles
I'd say its a good buy for the price.

The custom ROMs make sure its nippy enough, and flexible.

Only real downside I've found is the screen - definitely not up there with your Transformer or iPad - but it is about half the price.

Thanks for that :P

I appreciate what you mean about the screen and your point on the cost of the unit compared to buying something with a better one.

Guest piran