What apps do you recommend I put on my new blade?

Guest elboydo

Guest elboydo

Hi folks

I'm new to android and the ZTE blade. I've just finished putting Swedish Spring on it and I was wondering if there is any apps, or combo of apps, that you recommend I get. Obviously free is better but if its a paid for app thats worth its weight I'll definitely consider it!

Cheers,

El

Guest k0zmic

ROM Manager (Premium available too)

Titanium Backup (Premium is great)

AppBrain (maybe)

Dropbox

PowerAMP (If you listen to music on your phone often)

Prey or an app that can find your phone if lost/stolen

There's plenty of game suggestions too around here if you have a look.

Edited by k0zmic

Guest elboydo
ROM Manager (Premium available too)

Titanium Backup (Premium is great)

AppBrain (maybe)

Dropbox

PowerAMP (If you listen to music on your phone often)

Prey or an app that can find your phone if lost/stolen

There's plenty of game suggestions too around here if you have a look.

Hi k0zmic, thanks for the quick reply.

I've seen on the forums that titanium seems to be good, but what's the difference between the free and the paid version?

Guest daerragh

rootexplorer - the best file manager

vital player - for watching movies

swiftp - upload to and download files from your phone over wifi using PC fpt clients such as Directory Opus or Total Commander (and many other)

LauncherPro - the fastest launcher/homescreen app, replace the standard froyo or gingerbread launcher with its better version

widgetsoid - allows you to create your own, very customised power widget and place it on your homescreen

maybe not anordinary app in the strictest sense but:

apply wbaw's tpt repartition image and flash ginger stir fry, an android mod based on the recently leaked latest android 2.3.4 from ZTE, excelent ROM

Edited by daerragh

Guest k0zmic
Hi k0zmic, thanks for the quick reply.