Sleep of Death

Guest JOBooth

Guest JOBooth

Ran a few searches across here and XDA and didn't find a good answer. I got my first Sleep of Death on DJ's GS 2.4.4-3 beta and am wondering if anything gets logged that will help pinpoint what caused it. Anyone know? Please excuse my n00bness if it's an easy answer. I'm still learning.

Guest JOBooth

I am running SetCPU and have the limits set to 245 min, 1152 max, interactiveX.

This is the first time I've tried overclocking. I'll drop it back down if it keeps happening.

I was just wondering if there was a way to tell what caused it to panic, if it did.

Guest JOBooth

Running 2.4.4 RC1 and still getting the random sleep of death. Happened 3x since loading the official release of 2.4.4.

Have tried using SetCPU:

245 min, 1152 max InteractiveX

245 min, 998 max InteractiveX

245 min, 998 max Interactive

Now trying SetCPU set at 245 min, 998 max ondemand.

I'll update as I get results if anyone's interested.

Guest JOBooth

2 days on 245 min, 998 max ondemand with no problems. Wifi is even behaving perfectly.

Upped the max to 1152 this morning.

EDIT: It definitely doesn't like to be overclocked. Got a reboot within a few hours of overclocking to 1152. Back down to 998 on ondemand.

Edited by JOBooth

Guest lordmorphous

2 days on 245 min, 998 max ondemand with no problems. Wifi is even behaving perfectly.

Upped the max to 1152 this morning.

EDIT: It definitely doesn't like to be overclocked. Got a reboot within a few hours of overclocking to 1152. Back down to 998 on ondemand.

What wifi problems were you having?

Guest JOBooth

Final update:

SetCPU 245 min, 998 max ondemand is good. My Streak likes it.

My phone does NOT dig being overclocked.

My phone does NOT like Tasker. I had Tasker set to power down the wifi, bluetooth, mobile data, and disable auto sync at night. I noticed as soon as Tasker kicked in to do all that, my Streak would not wake up. Disabled Tasker and we're all good.