[REQ] Creating a lite ROM - HOW?

Guest Psychonaut

Guest Psychonaut

First of all, hello everybody. Altough I've got my OSF a few months ago, I'm fairly new to MoDaCo. I'm a complete noob in ROM developing or customizing, so please bear with me.

One last thing before I begin: yes, I DID read the pinned threads of this Forum, and I didn't find anything helpful. If there IS a topic for questions like this, please point me to it in the comments, and I'll tell a mod to lock this one.

Alright, about the topic: I'd like to ask for your help building an absolutely simple and lite ROM based on the malaysian Gingerbread.

WHY?

Altough I really like the Cyanogenmod ROM, it drains the battery insanely. It lasts for like 14 hours with an average everyday use. And that's just not enough. On the other hand, the malaysian Gingerbread lasts for more than a day, sometimes even for two days. And having it installed on my phone right now, I find that I can live without the extras of Cyanogenmod.

WHAT?

Here is a list of the modifications I'd like to implement to the new ROM:

-deodex

-root

-cache to RAM

-CRT on/off animation

-change default wallpaper

-delete some applications, like Latitude or Maps and some other things

-a new installer with new partition layout (128/2/310 preferred, I think the ROM would fit to that just fine), TPT installer preferred but not necessary

POSSIBLY, but not necessarily:

-Roboto font

-CM notification widget if possible

-Clock in the middle of the lockscreen

-maybe some other things, any suggestions?

Sooo....I don't have the SLIGHTEST idea about how or where to start these things, so if you could help me out, I'd greatly appreciate it.

Thanks in advance for every response!

Psychonaut

PS: I'm using Windows 7 x64.

PS2: there might be some grammatical or syntactical errors in the post, as english is not my native language.

Guest timfimjim