Choosing ROM ...

Guest monographix

Guest monographix

Bare with me please as i am total noob with all this and caught currently in a very hectic life pace and cant afford to learn the various installation procedures some roms require and test the roms out there (thank you dev people for your work and sharing ) . I'd like to find out with the help of your input the closest one to following "specs". (Will then learn its installation method, install it and keep for some serious amount time until i have enough free time to look for something more or different according to how and if the way i use the phone would have change by then).

i'd like the following to be part of the rom or available as third party

I am concerned about :

---------------------------------

- Battery life

- Stability - compatibility (especially apps compatibility)

- All hardware features enabled - working

- Application types currently i am interested in : viber, whatsapp, skype, GPS, flight radar (with camera support) , Overclock, Terminal Emulator, TPT Helper

Things i would like :

--------------------------------

- Shadows on icons / widgets (like the MIUI mix match shadows style)

- Animated orientation rotation

- motion & animation smoothness

Edited by monographix

Guest rufus2005

I agree with frankish, go with Ice Armor 3.

As far as I can tell everything seems so work fine. Only slight concern will be with gps, i had a problem with it thinking I was going in opposite direction in previous version, probably fixed now

Guest PedroVader
I agree with frankish, go with Ice Armor 3.

As far as I can tell everything seems so work fine. Only slight concern will be with gps, i had a problem with it thinking I was going in opposite direction in previous version, probably fixed now

Another vote for Ice from me, its rock solid in day to day use, with plenty to tinker with if you want to, it'd be my rom of choice if I wasn't on CM9

Guest JetKun