How do i get the internet settings to work with o2 sim card?

Guest buckleheid

Guest buckleheid

just on the brink of ordering my g300,and after i get it unlocked what would be the logical process of updating/rooting if i wanted to do it?

all my friends are on o2 so ill need to set it up for that,also this will be my first smartphone so complete noob at this unlocking/ flashing malarkey,i have read lots of posts on the forum and looked at the sticky posts,i just need a bit of help once i need to use the web services etc,ill be on o2 text and web

any help would be appreciated before i order the phone,being a scotsman and tight with money i dont want to brick my phone after the updates and stuff.

thanks

Guest Davidoff59

There will be an over the air update available to fix the sound which comes with instructions. This fixes the low sound issue and will be a B885 rom number.

Setting up for o2 is easy, just search for the apn settings on Google and input them in settings, wireless and networks, mobile networks, network settings, access point names, then click menu and add new apn then save once completed. Make sure there is a green dot beside your new o2 apn and it will then work

Guest raverrr

Or you could flash KIRI :) it has a very complete APN list so should work with most carriers without having to manually input anything ;)

Guest buckleheid

ill have a real good look at the sticky posts,ive ordered the phone,but theyre out of stock at the moment :(

if its not despatched within 13 days of order,ill get my money back and have to try again :angry2:

Guest buckleheid

i now have my hands on my g300,first impressions are very good,not much to base it on tho,first smartphone,my model number is u8815,so i need to flash the phone to the latest model number?