Inquiries

Guest Hisham.weshy

Guest Hisham.weshy

Hi,

I got the Skate device and it's really doing great. I've been an Iphone user, and the Skate is my first portal to Android.

Now i got 3 inqiures, I'd be grateful if someone can help,

1. I need to update to IceCream Sandw. but i'm still a beginner Androider, So is this available? and how it can be done?

2. I am experiencing a problem with my device, i notice it doesn't turn off the screen sometimes when i receive missed calls or MSGs and i have to turn it off my self.

3. Another problem is, when i start a phone call, the screen sometimes, doesn't turn off even after when i put it on my ears, and sometimes, it turns off suddenly -and still off- during the call and i become not able to hang the call out! I've solved it in some way through the "Accessibility" that i hang out -not through touch- but manually through the power button. So is this a hardware bug or what?

I am happy there's such Forum for the device, i thought i am alone in the worLd!

Thanks mates.

Edited by Hisham.weshy

Guest razzmataz1478

1. Ice Cream Sandwich roms are as follows:

ColdFusionX

MIUIFusionX

AOSPFusionX

AOKPFusionX

2. Not too sure about that

3. You need to calibrate the proximity sensor

Type in dialler *983*0#

Guest Hisham.weshy

1. Ice Cream Sandwich roms are as follows:

ColdFusionX

MIUIFusionX

AOSPFusionX

AOKPFusionX

2. Not too sure about that

3. You need to calibrate the proximity sensor

Type in dialler *983*0#

Thanks pal. This magical code solved #3 and probably #2 [also].

I'm still a beginner, and i'm afraid to update somehow wrongly then i lose my device. So how can i do? and is it safe and official to update to icecream or is it hacked or what [coz i dun understand] ?

Another issue is, the internal memory, the most annoying problem in the device. What do you do guys when you got only 80 MB while you need to install 10 GB apps and games ?? so depressing me. Any solution?

Edited by Hisham.weshy