[QUESTION] Camera Flash ICS and JB

Guest Mohamed Atiea

Guest Mohamed Atiea

Hello All,

I have been here for a while now and I have ZTE Skate, and you are doing a great work guys but I have a question why it is impossible to get the flash to work on both ROMs is it a SW related issue or HW one and if it is how it is working on GB

I just cannot figure out why impossible, shall I dig in the code and reach a dead end or I can try to start where did you stop.

P.S. I am an Engineer and I've been programming JavaEE for 7 years now so feel free to explain the technical issue in detail.

Guest utternoob

No. Never works on anythin other than stock based, i.e. AtomicMod, H3 Blues, Stock Rom, Skatie (I think). Not sure why. Try checking permissions folder and etc, possibly libs, bin and xbin folders

Guest Mohamed Atiea

It's due to /system/lib/liboemcamera.so - we are using the blade's one.

Thanks you tila for you great worka and for this, why can't we use skate's one?

Guest betterthanjordan79

I was using AOKP-CM9 Remix RC 6.6.9 on my skate for a few weeks and I noticed that the camera seemed to have a much better frame rate and no "lines" running through it in preview - Are they using a different liboemcamera.so for your cfx and cfx2 roms?

Guest omegavesko

I was using AOKP-CM9 Remix RC 6.6.9 on my skate for a few weeks and I noticed that the camera seemed to have a much better frame rate and no "lines" running through it in preview - Are they using a different liboemcamera.so for your cfx and cfx2 roms?

AOKP-CM9 Remix was ported from the Blade, so they're either using the Blade's library or practicing black magic.

Guest betterthanjordan79

Yh i know it was ported but surely since it works on aN ICS ROM we could extract the source camera driver and put a better camera into CFX1/2. I know this wont solve the problems about the flash but every little helps.

Guest betterthanjordan79

The camera on the Skate isnt that good. Why bother...