SendSMS Software - PC to Smartphone

Guest BlackHowling

Guest BlackHowling

has anybody tried the SendSMS software mentioned in CoolSmartPhone.com site? it says it needs Microsoft .NET Framework to make it run.

has any of you successfully installed it? im not tech savvy so can anyone post a step-by-step procedure on how to do it?

thanks so much.

Guest spv_dman

I've tried it a while ago. It only lets you compose new SMS on your PC send through your phone. You can't read any incoming text, reply nor forward it. It takes a while to load as it reads through your contact list via MS Outlook and loads it to a native database. Take note that even though I've already used Activesync to synchronize my contact list, it still proceeds with the loading. It took me around 5 minutes to finish the task (My contact list is over a hundred, sync through our corporate network and I'm using 28.8 dial up, might be faster through LAN). Upon completion you'll be able to see all of your contacts and default numbers in a drop down list. It's a bit crude but nonetheless a good start for such interface.

As you mentioned, you'll be needing Microsoft.NET Framework. You can download it here:

http://download.microsoft.com/download/a/a...06/dotnetfx.exe

Afterwhich you can already install SendSMS. The application is available here:

http://www.ssw.com.au/RoodNet/DownloadFile...SMS%20Setup.msi

:) ;) :D

SendSMS3.jpg

SendSMS1.jpg

SendSMS2.jpg

Guest spv_dman
What if you want to send it to two or more recipients? s 8 posible?

Not possible, lets you include only one recipient per sms.

Guest spv_dman

@NRoodyn

Good work man. I've been looking for this kind of application since I've purchased my SPV. Found it quite useful specially when I copied texts from my desktop's clipboard to the interface, didn't need to retype anymore.

If you intend to make future versions of this software here are my recommendations: