newbie here with a few questions

Guest KOOPS

Guest KOOPS

hi peeps,

i just got my sap three days ago. and i've been surfing the net for hours at a time just to learn about my sap (coz the manual sucks.. :) ). i've gained a bit of knowledge and have gone through installing stuff with relative ease.

i however, have a few q's for the more experienced users here...

1. is it just me or does the sap really not have the special characters i was used to from my old nokias and ericssons? special characters like this... (ñ) and the u with an umlaut (the smiley)?

2. the manual says the sap can take either SD cards or MMC's... what's the difference between the two? which one do i get? i'm thinking of getting around 128mb more storage but i don't know which card to get. any help would be appreciated. plus, around how much is a reasonable price for these things?

3. when i surf or use action update, the phone goes to gprs mode. how do i turn it off (gprs) or does the phone do that automatically? i got accustomed to turning it off manually with my ericsson r600 kasi eh.

4. lastly, have you guys ever experienced hangage on these things? y'know, things just freezin' up and.... well, just staying frozen? it's happened to me once... (three day old unit.. wild.. :? )

anyway, that's it for now... i'm really glad there's the lot of you who've been tweakin' the hell out of these gadgets... mabuhay kayo! :o

thanks in advance for helping a noob. :P

Guest dinoalbert

@koops, welcome to modaco! Have you tried doing the SEARCH? You'll find answers to your questions there. anyway...

for your 1st question, read here:

http://smartphone.modaco.com/viewtopic.php...der=asc&start=0

from mapaman:

here's how:

1. install Remote Display on your phone (instructions here : http://smartphone.modaco.com/viewtopic.php?t=54737)

2. get someone to send the Ü to your inbox

(if you text me at 0920-920-1071, I can send it to you)

3. run Remote Display, then bring up the message with the Ü onscreen