E200 Ever felt like you're paying to be a Beta Tester?

Guest skyvalley

Guest skyvalley

Apologies in advance as this is likely to be a long one ;-)

I'll start with the question above, do you feel like the E200 has been released almost like a beta version? Are you a little annoyed that as early adopters we've paid top-dollar for a device that, maybe, shouldn't have made it to market in its present condition?

Next question.

Well what can we do about it?

The short answer is sweet FA, well unless we all take our E200's back on the 14 day guarantee. I don't know about you guys, but despite the faults, I love mine too much to do that.

The short answer isn't really any good then!

I work in the handset industry and have a small number of contacts, and when I started harping on to friends about getting a smartphone they all said "go and have a look at Modaco, there's a lot of good info on there and the contributors are well respected". People who said stuff like this included O and MS bods who are directly involved in the Smartphone programs.

So modaco people have respect within the industry (now don't get big heads people). My proposal is let's do our best to try and make something come good out of that respect!

We can't do anything apart from highlight the issues for the E200 now, but what about the next Exxx?

I've been reading the posts in this forum for about ten days now and there are some chaps in here who really know their stuff, in fact I reckon there's plenty of us who could fix some of these recurrent bugs given access to the code. Of course that wouldn't ever happen for any product but I reckon we could provide good feedback pre-launch for the next SPV.