New race game in the making.... Updated 01-01-2004

Guest ultimasnake

Guest ultimasnake
For latest version check below

I just started programming in C# (hard to get used to as an vb.net programmer)....

and just started on a Drag race game.... like Nfsu has... shifting etc etc...... it's still a very early beta but just wanted to let you guys know something nice is comming :).....

its simply just the car that works and the level , no collision detection or whatsoever.. and the level doesnt end at all.. i am just curious what you think of it.

Keys :

Stick left = steer left

Stick right = steer right

Stick up = shift up

Stick down= shift down

1 = accelerate

4 = brake

This game works on Smarthphones with Wm2003 (like the e200)...

Also this is a little "cry" for help , i'm not very good at graphics and have stolen some from Gta at the moment , though if someone is willing to help mewith this i will be very happy :D.

Highspeed.zip

game.jpg

Guest kingdom master

cool stuff, how bout making a driver type game outta this, with gprs play. as f1 has on the gx10i, u upload ur play to a server and u race agaisnt ghost drivers.

Guest midnight

kingdom master, that sounds more like our racer :)

i was considering helping you out with the gfx on this game using my old gfx for our racing game, but, i think we'll go ahead with that racing game once kumite is about to be released. If i was you, cos its a drag racuing game, i'd go for a nighttime look, lots of neon etc :D

Guest NederSoren

Ahh I love Racers!! Can't wait to see some of the racers that is in development atm in action :) (besides the one i have seen, thats looks very cool :( but you must wait and see guys :D)

Ahhmm.. Why is this game gunne be for e200, when you are writing in C+? That was what you were writing in, right? And is it me being stupid, or shouldn't this form of code also work on SP2002 OS'? and vb.net is for 2003 only? or am i wrong?